home again

Back from the monthly trip to St George.  Brent came with us cause he wanted a couple of rest days.  He spent all day Monday sleeping, said it was a great trip.  Mom and Dad left for Big Bear on Monday so we three had the house to ourselves.  Alan went up to Cedar City and had a mini reunion with some friends from Hurricane – they went bowling and “just hung out”.  He said it was a lot of fun.  Looks like we lost one of our customers in St. George, but the guy was making me crazy so I’m not terribly upset, just need to replace the $600 monthly income.

Friday and Saturday I helped at the “What A Woman Wants” expo for Marie.  It was a lot of fun – nice to be back in the convention atmosphere, with absolutely no responsibility.  On Saturday afternoon Heather, Kelli and Kiahana came over to walk around the booths.  Kiahana got her hair done at the “Sweet and Sassy” booth, lots of gold glitter and she looked so cute.

Today Alan and I counted the Layton RB’s store, tomorrow is Centerville and then Antelope on Friday.  Also getting ready for a big Friday night crop at Heartfelt.  I talked Vickie into letting me use the upstairs room some gathering up some friends.  It’s the Scrapbook USA weekend so she will be busy.  Looking forward to hanging with my buddies.

Made enough from working for Marie to get a new camera – hooray!!  Planning on doing that tomorrow so I should have some good photos of us on Friday.

1 Comment »

  1. emily Said:

    Boy, haven’t checked your blog in a while (my bad). Sounds like you’re as busy as me! LOL Hope you had a great time at the crop. I’ve got one in a couple of weeks, then CKC in Seattle. Later!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

